Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Club Officers for 2018

Img 0324

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More

A full house at the meeting room in O'Garney park last night saw the club reflect on a very successful 2017 culminating in the in the winning of the Clare Senior hurling Championship.

A further meeting dedicated solely to a discussion on all things hurling including: 

  • Player numbers for 2018

  • Addressing player dropout numbers at all levels

  • Coaching & Team Structures

will take place next Sunday (14th Jan) morning at 9AM in the club house and all are welcome.

A more detailed report on the AGM will follow in due course but a summary of the officers elected for 2018 are as follows:

President: Bobby Twoomey

Patron: Fr. Harry Bohan

Chairman: Paddy Meehan

Vice Chairman: Sean Corbett

Secretary: John McNamara

AsstSecretary: Ian Chaplin & Sham Carr

Treasurer: Joan Keogh

AsstTreasurer: Christy O'Connor & John Gaule

PRO: Syl O'Connor

AsstPRO: Louise Corbett

Minor Club Committee Chairman: Michael O'Halloran

County Board Delegate: Christy Cra Murray

Lotto CoOrdinator: Syl O'Connor

Bingo CoOrdinator: Mary Corbett

Field Manager: John Corbett

Hall Manager & Maintenance: Francis & Tony Downes

Field Bookings: Grace Fawl

Field Development Manager: David O'Meara

Safety Officer: Noel Neenan

Registrar: Donal Murphy

Membership Officer: Syl O'Connor & Paddy Meehan

Hurleys & Sliotars: Pat Noonan & Paddy Meehan

Coaching Liason Officer: Sean Chaplin

Grants Committee Chairman: Ian Chaplin

Arena Committee Chairman: Terence Chaplin

Irish & Culture Officer: Parraig Mac Giolla Phadraig 

General Committee: Tim Crowe (Finance Chairman), Eoin Gavin, John Corbett, John Reddin, Caimin Morey, Sean Stack.

U21 Team Management: Tommy Liddy, Stiofan Fitzpatrick, Christy Griffin.

Adult teams: The election of team management will take place after player numbers have been asessed. Our current 4 adult teams are registered at Senior, Intermediate, Junior A and Junior B.


Other News

Download Clubify and subscribe for more news.

757ec045 9d97 4678 8cca 2622f3945c16

Munster Final Tickets on Sale Tomorrow at Centra/

Munster Final Tickets on Sale Tomorrow at Centra/Tickets....

Img 20180608 131746

Work on indoor arena has commenced

'I promise you we will turn the sod in the first week of ...


Club Shop Open Friday Evening - 6 to 7:30

Opening hours for club shop this week are: Friday 22nd J...

Img 20180618 wa0012

Well done Adam

Following on from Shanny's success in receiving the man o...

20180619145843429 0001

Lotto Results 18/06/2018



Thurles the venue for Munster Final

MUNSTER CCC HAVE this evening confirmed Semple Stadium as...

Download Clubify

Get live information for Club on the Clubify App

App Store Google Play