Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Clare team to face Cats


Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

Source: Clare Senior Hurlers

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O'Connor have named their starting 15 to face Kilkenny in Round 2 of the Allianz League at Cusack Park in Ennis at 2.00pm on Sunday, 3 February 2019. The team shows six changes from the side that lined out against Tipperary in last weekend's league encounter.

Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones na Sionna GAA Club) replaces Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona GAA Club) at corner back, David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona) is in for Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona) at wing back, while Colm Galvin (Clonlara GAA Club) starts in midfield in place of Tony Kelly (Ballyea Gaa) who is suspended for Sunday's game. Podge Collins (Cratloe GAA Club) and Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin GAA Club) start in the half-forward line place of Niall Deasy (Ballyea) and Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin), and Ian Galvin (Clonlara) replaces Michael O'Neill (Kilmaley GAA) at corner forward.

Clonlara's John Conlon captains the side.

STARTING 15 V Kilkenny (numbers as per match programme):

  1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen Gaa)

  2. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)

  3. David McInerney (Tulla Gaa)

  4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)

  5. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

  6. Conor Cleary (St.Joseph's Miltown Malbay GAA Club)

  7. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge GAA Club)

  8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)

  9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

  10. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)

  11. Podge Collins (Cratloe)

  12. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)

  13. Colin Guilfoyle (Newmarket On Fergus Gaa)

  14. John Conlon (Clonlara) - CAPTAIN

  15. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)


  1. Keith Hogan (Clooney-Quin)
  2. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  3. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  4. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
  5. Oisín O'Brien (Clonlara)
  6. Michael O'Neill (Kilmaley)
  7. Michael O'Malley (Kilmaley)
  8. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
  9. David Conroy (St Joseph's Doora Barefield)
  10. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)
  11. Gary Cooney (O'Callaghan's Mills Gaa Club)

REFEREE: Paud O'Dwyer (Carlow)

Other News

Download ClubZap and subscribe for more news.

Sports quiz

Sports Prediction Quiz 2019

It’s that time of year again, the sports prediction quizz...


Lotto Results 11/02/2019

Click here to check results online

61242396 80cf 4c04 bb57 d38614ea895e

Camogie Bake Sale

Next weekend our Senior Camogie team will hold a bake sal...

2335dn 20mfp 20190205 133027219

Lotto Results 04/02/2019

Click here to check results online


Wipe Out Boot Camp - Fun for all the Family

While there is huge interest in the upcoming Fittest Supe...


Shane Golden speaking after Clares win over Cats

Well done to Cathal & Shane and the Clare team on yes...

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play