Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Morey, Malone and Golden start for Clare


Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

Best wishes to our trio and the Clare team against Waterford on Sunday.

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O'Connor have named their starting 15 to face Waterford in the first round of the 2019 Munster Senior Hurling Championship in Walsh Park, Waterford, at 2.00pm on Sunday, 12 May 2019. Diarmuid Ryan of Cratloe makes his Championship debut at wing forward while Patrick O'Connor of Tubber captains the team.

STARTING 15 V Waterford (numbers as per match programme):

  1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen Gaa)
  2. Patrick O'Connor (Tubber GAA Club) - Captain
  3. David McInerney (Tulla GAA Club)
  4. Jack Browne (Ballyea Gaa)
    5. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge GAA Club)
  5. Colm Galvin (Clonlara GAA Club)
  6. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona GAA Club)
    **8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)
  7. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)** 10. Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin GAA Club)
  8. Tony Kelly (Ballyea) Captain
  9. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe GAA Club)
  10. Shane O'Donnell (Éire Óg Inis GAA)
  11. John Conlon (Clonlara)
  12. Podge Collins (Cratloe)


  1. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate GAA Club)
  2. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  3. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  4. Gary Cooney (O'Callaghan's Mills Gaa Club)
  5. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
  6. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
  7. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)
  8. David Conroy (St Joseph's Doora Barefield)
  9. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna GAA Club)
  10. Michael O'Neill (Kilmaley GAA)
  11. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

REFEREE: James Owens (Wexford).

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play