Founded 1904

Co. Clare

One Change on Clare Team to Face Limerick


Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

Source: Clare Senior Hurlers Social Media

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O'Connor have named their starting 15 to face Limerick in the 2019 Munster Senior Hurling Championship in the Gaelic Grounds, Limerick, at 4.00pm on Sunday, 9 June 2019. The team shows one change to the side that lined out against Tipperary with Conor Cleary (St. Joseph's Miltown) returning from suspension to line out in the half back line in place of David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona).

STARTING 15 V Limerick (numbers as per match programme):

  1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)
  2. Patrick O'Connor (Tubber) - Captain
  3. David McInerney (Tulla)
  4. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)
  5. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
  6. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
  7. Conor Cleary (St. Joseph's Miltown)
  8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)
  9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
  10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
  11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea) Captain
  12. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
  13. Shane O'Donnell (Éire Óg Inis)
  14. John Conlon (Clonlara)
  15. Podge Collins (Cratloe)


  1. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)
  2. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  3. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  4. Gary Cooney (O'Callaghan's Mills)
  5. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
  6. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
  7. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  8. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)
  9. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
  10. Michael O'Neill (Kilmaley)
  11. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

REFEREE: James Owens (Wexford).

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play