Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Sixmilebridge GAA AGM Report 2020


Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

The Chairman, Paddy Meehan welcomed everyone to the AGM on Friday last January 10th. He then called for a minutes silence for deceased members of the club.

The Secretary, John Macnamara, delivered a report on the 2018 AGM and then followed with his 2019 Secretary Report.

Finance: Joan presented a financial report for the year.

Chairman’s Address: Paddy at the top of his address said that being Chairman was a fantastic honour and that this Club was the biggest club in Clare. He indicated that this was going to be his last year as Chairman as he is now in his 7 th year in the role. Paddy thanked Joan and John for all their work during the year. He thanked the club’s sponsor Shannon Precision, Paddy thanked Joan and John for all their work during the year. He thanked the club’s sponsor Shannon Precision, the executive of the club, the Club committee, Grace & Christy for management of fields on match day, the bingo and lotto committees (Mary, John, Syl, Sean Griffin & John Gaule), facility development committee & field Committee under David O’Meara, , Grants Committee under Ian Chaplin & Co. Board Chairman & Secretary, Joe Cooney &Pat Fitz.

Paddy reserved special mention for Kevin Phelan’s “Fittest Superstars” teamand thanked Linda Quinn for her great work in the Club Shop, the Sale of work team led by Donal & Pat

He commented on the massive success in the Minor Club for the year just finished. He thanked Mike for his 3 yrs and wished Eoin every success. He also made special mention of the previous Senior management team (John, Brian 7 Sean) taking up key coaching roles in the Minor Club. Paddy recognized Francis Downes work in the Hall as well as her recent Life-time achievement award - Paddy thanked the Camogie Club and wished Mike Quinn every success for the coming year. Finally, Caiman Barrett for his contribution via a new energy efficient lighting and heating system via his company Aramark.

At this point Paddy asked for the 4 management teams to say a few words.

The Election of Officers then took place

President - John Corbett

Patron - Fr. Harry Bohan

Chairman - Paddy Meehan

Vice Chairman - Sean Corbett

Secretary - John Macnamara

Assist Sec - Ian Chaplin/Sham Carr

Treasurer - Joan Keogh

Assist Treasurer - Christy/John

PRO- Communication Officers - Declan/Syl

Minor Chairman - Eoin Gavin

County Board Delegate - Christy Murray

Lotto Co-ordinator - Syl O'Connor

Bingo - Mary Corbett

Field Manager - John Corbett

Hall Manager - Francis & Tony Downes

Field Development Officer - David O’Meara

Safety Officer - TBC

Registrar - Bernie Conlon

Hurley/Sliothars - Pat Noonan/Paddy

Coaching Officer - David O’Connor

Grants Committee - Ian Chaplin

Arena Committee Chairman - Terence Chaplin

Irish Officer - PJ Fitzpatrick

Membership Officer - Syl/Paddy

Child Officer - John Moloney

Finance Chairman - Tim Crowe

Healthy Club Officer - Damien Landy

The following general committee members were elected

  • John O’Meara

  • John Reddin

  • Niall Gilligan

  • Mike O’Halloran

  • Damien Gleeson

  • Declan Murphy (Derra)

  • Kevin Phelan

Team Managers

  • Tim Crowe Senior

  • James Hassett Intermediate

  • Tom Liddy U21 manager

2 people are interested in taking over Junior B’s, outgoing Manager Mikey Corbett & Jude Kearney

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play