Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Mixed luck for Bridge Boys in Harty Cup today

Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

Mixed luck for our boys in Harty Cup action today -


Dara Fitzgerald captained Tulla as they were narrowly defeated 2-19 to 2-16 against St Colmans Fermoy in UL today.

St Flannans

Fiachra O'Braoin lined out at Full Back as Flannans ran out easy winners against Coláiste Choilm Ballincollig on a score of 2-33 to 0-17 in Banteer.

Scorers for St Flannan’s College: T Boddy 0-9 (0-6 f), J Mescall 0-6, L Cleary 1-3, F Hegarty 0-5, M Power 1-0, F Meaney, J Hegarty (f), J Casey 0-2 each, C Griffin, I Williams, E Price, M O’Connor 0-1 each.

ST FLANNAN’S COLLEGE: C Howard; C Griffin, F Ó Braoin, P Nagle; F Meaney, J Hegarty, E Price; J Casey, I Williams; J Mescall, F Hegarty, R Kilroy; T Boddy, L Cleary, H Doherty.

Subs: M O’Connor for E Price (38), R Loftus for R Kilroy (43), M Power for F Hegarty, K McDonnell for H Doherty (both 51), E Kennedy for J Hegarty (53).

Ard Scoil

Matthew O'Halloran and Danny Chaplin (0-04 (3f)started for Ard Scoil and Niall Liddane was introduced as the defeated De La Salle Waterfors 0-024 to 0-09

SCORERS: Árdscoil Rís: Michael Collins 0-7, Danny Chaplin 0-4 (0-3 frees), Eoin Begley 0-3, Fintan Fitzgerald 0-3 (0-1 free), Marc O'Brien, Patrick Kearney 0-2 each, Jamie Moylan, Daire Neville, Sean Duff 0-1 each. De La Salle College, Waterford: Thomas Carey 1-7 (all frees), Shane Power 1-1, Conor Tobin 0-1.

ARDSCOIL RIS: Fionn O'Brien (Bruree), John O'Keeffe (Na Piarsaigh), Riain McNamara (Cratloe), Eoin Carey (Cratloe), James Coughlan (Ballybrown), Jamie Moylan (Cratloe), Darragh Gleeson (Adare), Sean Arthur (Newmarket-on-Fergus), Matthew O'Halloran (Sixmilebridge), Marc O'Brien (Cratloe), Fintan Fitzgerald (Capt) (Mungret-St Paul's), Michael Collins (Clonlara), Danny Chaplin (Sixmilebridge), Daire Neville (Cratloe), Eoin Begley (Clonlara). SUBS: Patrick Kearney (Adare) for Chaplin (39 mins), Sean Duff (Mungret-St Paul's) for Neville (51 mins), Cathal Lohan (Cratloe) for McNamara (52 mins), Niall Liddane (Sixmilebridge) for Arthur (58 mins).

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play