Founded 1904

Co. Clare

About Sixmilebridge


As Gaeilge: Droichead Abhann ui gCearnaigh

Address: O'Garney Park, Sixmilebridge, Co. Clare, Ireland

Founded: 1904

Nickname: De Bridge

Serving: Parishes of Sixmilebridge and Kilmurry

Star Fact: Sixmilebridge GAA held the All Ireland Feile na Ngael (Christy Ring Trophy) and the AIB All Ireland Club Title (Tommy Moore Cup) in the one year. (1995/1996).

Ground Capacity: 7,000 (Approx O'Garney Park)

Club Sponsors: Shannon Precision Engineering

Colours: Saffron & Blue Jersey, Blue shorts with Saffron Stripes, Blue socks with Safron bands. 

Club Crest: The crest is made up of a Tree which existed in the square area of the village on the banks of the river Garney. Behind this is Garney house which was a landmark building in the village.

 Club Crest

Club Grounds: Main Pitch located at O'Garney Park includes Full Size flood light pitch with seated stand for 1000 patrons. A wall ball and handball alley exists for nurturing the skills of our stars of the future. A community hall with stage is used by local organisations and 4 dressing rooms complete the setup. A track around the field provides a training ground for the local athletes. Our second ground at Cappa Lodge contains a full size pitch, 4 dressing rooms, referees room and a players Gym.

Red Sky at Night - O'Garney Park in all its delight

Ongoing Development:The club is currently developing a new indoor hurling arena for completion in 2019.



Club Officers 2019

President: John Corbett

Patron: Fr. Harry Bohan

Chairman: Paddy Meehan

Vice Chairman: Sean Corbett

Secretary: John McNamara

Asst. Secretary: Ian Chaplin & Sham Carr

Treasurer: Joan Keogh

Asst. Treasurer: Christy O'Connor & John Gaule

PRO: Syl O'Connor

Minor Club Committee Chairman: Michael O'Halloran

County Board Delegate: Christy Cra Murray

Lotto CoOrdinator: Syl O'Connor

Bingo CoOrdinator: Mary Corbett

Field Manager: John Corbett

Hall Manager & Maintenance: Francis & Tony Downes

Field Bookings: Grace Fawl

Field Development Manager: David O'Meara

Safety Officer: Noel Neenan

Registrar: Donal Murphy

Membership Officer: Syl O'Connor & Paddy Meehan

Hurleys & Sliotars: Pat Noonan & Paddy Meehan

Coaching Liason Officer: TBC

Grants Committee Chairman: Ian Chaplin

Arena Committee Chairman: Terence Chaplin

Irish & Culture Officer: Parraig Mac Giolla Phadraig 

General Committee: Tim Crowe (Finance Chairman), Eoin Gavin, John Corbett, John Reddin, Caimin Morey, Sean Stack.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play