Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Congrats to Fiachra O'Braoin - Dean Ryan Medal Winner

Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

Huge congrats to our club man Fiachra O'Braoin who starred at full back for the Flannans team on their Dean Ryan Cup (U16.5) win over Ard Scoil Ris on Wednesday on a score of 3-16 to 0-16.

The pairing was novel given the proximity of the schools as well as the largeclare contingent which saw 26 of the 35 players playing their part hailing from Clare. Even more exciting from a Bridge point of view was the fact we had players on both teams. Along with O'Braoin on the Clare schools line up, Matthew O'Halloran, Niall Liddane and Danny Chaplin lined out for the Limerick school.

Exciting times indeed for Clare hurling fans and Bridge supporters who are all excited to see how these players transition into Adult players for School, Club and County.

St Flannan’s College: Cian Howard (Éire Óg); Joe Casey (Kilmaley), Fiachra Ó Braoin (Sixmilebridge), Paddy Nagle (St Joseph’s Doora/Barefield), Ronan Kilroy (Banner), James Hegarty (Inagh-Kilnamona), Tiernan Collins (Clarecastle); Dylan Keane Hayes (Kilmaley) (Captain) (1-1), Eoin Kennedy (Ballyea) (0-1); Mark O’Connor (St Joseph’s Doora/Barefield), Fred Hegarty (Inagh-Kilnamona) (0-2), Jack Mescall (Inagh-Kilnamona) (0-1); Luca Cleary (Éire Óg) (1-0), Oisin Whelan (Clarecastle) (1-7, 6f), Michael Power (Newmarket-on-Fergus) (0-1)
Subs: Sam Scanlon (Clooney-Quin) (0-1) for O’Connor (37), Kieran McDonnell (Ballyea) (0-1) for Power (42), Tadhg Boddy (Bruff) for Kennedy (52), Evan Price (Clarecastle) for Nagle (56)

Ardscoil Rís: John O’Connor (Ahane); James Finn (Na Piarsaigh), Jamie Moylan (Cratloe), John O’Keeffe (Na Piarsaigh); Sean Duff (Mungret St Paul’s) (0-1), Sean McNamara (Smith O’Brien’s) (Captain), Darragh Horkan (Na Piarsaigh); Matthew O’Halloran (Sixmilebridge), Fintan Fitzgerald (Mungret St Paul’s); Niall Liddane (Sixmilebridge), Diarmuid Stritch (Clonlara), Fionn O’Brien (Bruree) (0-2, 1f); Danny Chaplin (Sixmilebridge) (0-7, 6f), Marc O’Brien (Cratloe) (0-1), Eoin Begley (Clonlara) (0-2)
Subs: Sean Arthur (Newmarket-on-Fergus) (0-3f) for Liddane (36), Patrick Kearney (Adare) for Chaplin (51)

Referee: Tom McGrath (Tipperary)

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play