Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Juniors Defeat Meelick to Advance to 1/4 Final

Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

Sixmilebridge 3-20 Meelick 2-05

The Bridge got off the to the best possible start with early goals in the first quarter from 1997 All Ireland medal winner Stiofan Fitzpatrick and new kid on the block David Kennedy to race into a 2-04 to 1-03 lead coming up too the first water break.

With Luke O'Halloran unerring from placed balls the game as over as a contest at half time as the Bridge lead by 2-10 to 1-04 at the short whistle. Evan Murphy completed the goal haul on the 2nd half to see the Bridge run out winners by 18 points.


Gerry O'Halloran;

Billy Maxwell, Tadgh Keogh, Jason Murphy;

Shaun Murray, Paul Fitzpatrick, Kieran Liddane;

Michael O'Halloran (0-01), Matthew Hurley;

Colin Kelly (0-02), Luke O'Halloran (0-10 (9f)), Evan Murphy (1-00);

Tommy Liddy (0-03), Stiofan Fitzpatrick (1-00), David Kennedy (1-03).


Evan O'Callaghan for Kieran Liddane (inj)

Mark O'Donnovan for Billy Maxwell

Cian Hogan (0-01) for Tommy Liddy

Darragh Toomey for Shaun Murray

Eoin Hogan for Stiofan Fitzpatrick

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play