Founded 1904

Co. Clare

2022 Sixmilebridge Gaa Club AGM Report

Download our mobile app to hear more about Sixmilebridge.

See More

There was a healthy turnout of 40 patrons for the Sixmilebridge Gaa Club AGM in the Hall at O' Garney Park, Sunday evening last.

Syl O’ Connor was elected as Chairman for his second year. Syl acknowledged the huge work being done in lots of different areas of the club, across Coaching Teams, Field Teams and from within the Executive.

Joint Treasurers John Gaule and Joan Keogh presented the Treasurers report which showed the club finances in a deficit position at year end

Adrian Hogans Secretary's report outlined many of the positive events that occurred in the club during the year such as the Parish League, the succesful Junior C and B teams and the reaching of finals at U19 and semi finals at Intermediate and Senior. There were 517 members in 2022 which is very positive. There were over 70 adult competitive games, not including challenge games in 2022 which is a fantastic offering for all adult players across the various adult grades and U19 and U21 competitions. The Arena is reaching its final stages and is due for opening very soon.

The following were elected on the night.

Management Committee 2022
Patron: Fr. Harry Bohan
President: Pat Chaplin
Chairman: Syl O’Connor
Vice Chairman: John McNamara
Secretary: Adrian Hogan
Assistant Secretary: Danny Reddan
Treasurer: TBC
Registrar: James Scanlan
PRO: Ian Chaplin
Assistant PRO: Declan Murphy
Irish Language Officer: Padraig Mac Ghiolla Phádraig
County Board Delegate: Pat Keane
Healthy Club Officer: Brian O' Neill
Development Chairman: David O' Meara
Safety Officer: Donal Mullins
Grants: Ian Chaplin & James Scanlon

Committee and Management teams will be discussed at next Committee meeting.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play