Founded 1904

Co. Clare

Junior Bs Crowned League Champions

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More

Sixmilebridge 4-16 Clooney/Quin 0-13

Congrats to our Junior hurlers who brought the second cup back to the club this week following a league final win over Clooney/Quin.

Luke O'Halloran hit the net in the first quarter to put the Bridge 1-06 to 0-03 at the first water break. He added a second goal in the 2nd quarter to see the Bridge lead 2-08 to 0-04 at half time.

Veteran Stiofan Fitzpatrick was introduced at half time and repaid the managements confidence with a goal while Eoin Hogan who replaced Gilligan closed off the game with the winners 4th goal

After the game Mikey O'Halloran accepted the cup on behalf of the winners from County Chairman Jack Chaplin and the Bridge now turn their focus to the championship in the coming weeks.


Gerry O'Halloran;

Billy Maxwell, Tadhg Keogh, Jonathan Hayes;

Shaun Murray (0-01), Paul Fitzpatrick(0-01), Kieran Liddane;

Robert Conlon, Michael O'Halloran (c);

Evan Murphy (0-03), Niall Gilligan, Matthew Hurley;

Thomas Liddy (0-01), Luke O'Halloran (2-10 (2f)), Cian Hogan.


Donald Devanney (0-01) for Hurley

Stiofan Fitzpatrick (1-00) for Hogan

Eoin Hogan (1-00) for Gilligan

Jason Murphy for Maxwell

E O Callaghan for Conlon

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play